So let’s start out with a little background.  I just started college as a freshman about two and a half weeks ago. I currently dorm on campus because it is required for first-year students. I don’t know whether I should say where I attend school, but if you can guess from the picture then whatever. I don’t really care.

Anyway, I did not have a hard time adjusting to “college life.” I moved in in less than two hours. I tried not to bring stuff I didn’t really need. Mostly clothes, a lamp, refillable water bottles, a full length mirror, basic stuff. The closet is a pretty decent size. The room already comes with the bed, desk, and a small cabinet thing with two shelves. It is two people per room and four rooms per suite. We share two showers, sinks, and toilets. We actually had an ant problem and I had to throw away my brownies which totally blows 😦 But we had someone come in and spray the room. They were really nice about it, too.

Oh, and did I forget to mention that we have housekeeping? Once a week someone comes in to clean the bathroom and vacuum so we don’t have to do it ourselves. Pretty freaking awesome if I do say so myself. Also, there’s a laundry service that cleans your clothes so you don’t have to. There is a fee, of course.

I honestly really love my roommate. She is so hilarious and true to herself and just really great overall. We hit it off pretty well. The people here are nice and cool. The guys are really cute haha 😉 I made friends easily. There are two guys my roommate already knew from high school so I hang out with them most of the time.

On to the cafeteria food. Let me tell you one thing: it tastes pretty amazing. I mean, compared to the food in my old high school and in other colleges, it is A1. There are various types of food for everyone such as vegan, vegetarian, gluten-free; you name it.

The classes and professors are good. They seem to love their job and what they teach. There’s a lot more reading than I expected, but not more than I can handle. I have classes Monday through Friday. I have to admit, I am having a little difficulty managing the assignments for each class, but I logged them in on a homework app so I can make sure I am doing everything before the deadlines.

The only thing that sucks is the sheer amount of steps and hills I have to walk on a daily basis. My legs stopped aching though. I guess that’s a good thing. It also might be the only time I get a workout in so I shouldn’t complain.

That’s all for this post. If you have any questions, leave a comment below or hit me up on my Instagram.

Leave a Reply

